If you'd like to permanently leave your portal, you can ask your any staff or helpdesk to delete your profile information. The ability to delete a person’s personal information allows companies to meet the General Data Protection Regulation(GDPR).
How it works
If your account is deactivated, you can request to delete your profile information from the portal.
- Display name
- Full name
- Profile picture
- Phone numbers
- Email address
- Other profile info (custom fields)
What's not deleted
To preserve message history, and to prevent confusion for other members, certain content won't be deleted.
- Message content (from public and private workgroups and messages)
- Activity history
- Posts or files you've created
Submit a request
Note: We can only delete your profile information at the request of Portal Staff
We're happy to help:
- Send us a note by creating a ticket above. Make sure to include the following:
• Your first and last name
• The email address associated with your account
- We'll forward your request to the Portal Admin Staff.
- Once your request is confirmed, helpdesk will remove your name, email address, and other unique identifiers from the portals.